dodevelopnshare

Spy Software for Blackberry 10

4 Comments

As per the fundamentals of Blackberry 10
https://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/documentation/dev/fundamentals/

It was assumed that there is no market for spy software  for Blackberry Smartphones running on OS 10.

But, from below link –
http://devblog.blackberry.com/2013/04/blackberry-jam-unplugged-headless-apps/

it is clear that Blackberry is providing developers –  Background Services framework which allows developers to bundle a separate process with their application to run in the background without a UI.

We can also check the above with release roadmap of BB NDK – http://developer.blackberry.com/native/downloads/roadmap/

So, what does it mean?

It means that apps will no longer require an Active Frame to be open in order to function, That’s what we need to have a spy software.

http://www.berryreview.com/2013/05/20/watch-the-blackberry-jam-session-on-background-services-for-blackberry-10-headless-apps/

I am going to try my hands on above certainly… keep an eye..!!

Author: Kanak Sony

I am Kanak, and I am a Developer, Most projects I have worked upon are developed using JAVA Technology. I have a great interest in BlackBerry Mobile Development. My activity included all areas of the software life-cycle - requirements analysis, design, implementation, maintenance and project management. This is all about work. In my free time I like to share with my family & Friend(s).

4 thoughts on “Spy Software for Blackberry 10

  1. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this web site’s articles or reviews everyday along with a cup of coffee.

  2. What’s up, after reading this amazing post i am as well glad to share my experience here with colleagues.

  3. Didn’t know about the possibility to run background-only apps. Thanks =]

Leave a Reply

